Home / Support Us / Supporters


The Gardiner Museum thanks the generous individuals, corporations, foundations and government funders who make it possible for the Gardiner to celebrate the art of ceramics.



The Gardiner Benefactor Award is given to a donor or donors who have sustained the Museum over an extended period through their significant generosity through donations of objects, financial support, or both.

Bill & Molly Anne Macdonald, 2014
In Memory of R. Murray Bell & Ann Walker Bell, 2015
Robert & Marian Cumming, 2016

Gardiner Meritus

The Gardiner Museum has had many board members, donors and volunteers who have served over the years, and the Museum has benefited greatly from their support. To recognize this contribution to the Museum, and to ensure these key stakeholders remain connected to it, the distinction of “Gardiner Meritus” was created.

Our Gardiner Meritus members include previous board members, both Trustees and Directors; previous Presidents of the Gardiner Volunteer Committee (GVC) and volunteers who have served for over 20 years; donors giving $50,000, in funds or objects, in individual or cumulative gifts; and others may be suggested by senior staff or Board members to the Executive Director, including prominent artists who work in clay, past Gardiner Board Committee members, or those with a similar profile.  Individuals in this category would need to be approved by the Governance Committee.


TD Bank Group
The Hal Jackman Foundation
The Jack Weinbaum Family Foundation
The McLean Foundation


The Catherine and Maxwell Meighen Foundation
Great-West Life, London Life, Canada Life
Ontario Trillium Foundation
RBC Emerging Artists Project
TD Bank Group
Thomas A. & Georgina T. Russo Family Foundation
United States Consulate General
The Langar Foundation
The Lawrence Family Foundation
The Haynes-Connell Foundation
K.M. Hunter Charitable Foundation
Henry White Kinnear Foundation


TD Bank Group
BG Signature
BMO Financial Group
Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.
Cumberland Private Wealth Management
Camrost-Felcorp Inc.
The Colonnade
Hermès Canada Inc.
The Langar Foundation
Magna International Inc.
RBC Foundation
American Express Canada
Chestnut Park Real Estate Ltd
Holt Renfrew & Co Ltd.
Pioneer Energy
Trust Realty Group
AXA Canada Inc.
Ecclesiastical Insurance Canada
Goodmans LLP
HUB International HKMB Limited


Canada Council for the Arts
Government of Canada
Province of Ontario
Ontario Arts Council
Ontario Arts Foundation
City of Toronto


This list is current as of September 21, 2016.

The Museum makes every effort to accurately publish our donor listings. If there is an error please call us at 416-408-5076.

Please note that only organizations are recognized on this page to protect the privacy of our individual donors.